The Marineff project is a collaboration between France and the UK with the goal of developing coastal infrastructure to enhance and protect the ecological status of cross-channel coastal waters. Today, coastal infrastructure (such as the seawalls, quays, piers, groynes, and moorings) do not incorporate the enhancement of coastal and transitional water ecosystems.

The project aims to produce new ecological enhancement units to improve the ecological status of coastal and transitional watercourses, as well as professionals and stakeholders in the process. Improvements in the ecological status of the coastal infrastructure will be measured at a minimum of 15% compared to the original coastal infrastructure state.

The INTERREG VA France (Channel) – England co-funded by the ERDF and involves 9 French and British partners.

logo projet europeen
The MARINEFF project was selected under the European cross-border cooperation Programme INTERREG V A France (Channel) – England co-funded by the ERDF.

News

Concrete samples are submerged at Calshot, UK

Samples of different concretes are submerged at Calshot, UK, to monitor for oyster colonisation

Action plan

The biomimetic marine infrastructures will be deployed in two large-scale pilots operations and six experimental sites to test various types of marine infrastructures and ensure their transferability across the France Channel England area. Learn more about our work here

Presenting the Marineff partners

The Marineff project involves 9 partners from France and Britain.

logo projet europeen
The MARINEFF project was selected under the European cross-border cooperation Programme INTERREG V A France (Channel) – England co-funded by the ERDF.

Le projet Marineff a pour objectif d’élaborer des infrastructures marines améliorant l’état écologique des eaux côtières le long de la Manche. Aujourd’hui, les infrastructures maritimes (telles que digues, jetées, quais, épis, mouillages), ne sont ni conçues ni construites dans l’objectif d’améliorer et protéger les écosystèmes.

Le projet vise ainsi à réaliser de nouvelles infrastructures biomimétiques permettant d’améliorer l’état écologique en France et en Grande-Bretagne, ainsi que d’impliquer les professionnels et les parties prenantes dans le projet. L’amélioration de l’état écologique des eaux sera améliorée d’au moins 15% par rapport à l’état initial (avant le déploiement des infrastructures biomimétiques).

Le projet Marineff a été sélectionné dans le cadre du Programme européen de coopération transfrontalière INTERREG VA France (Manche) / Angleterre cofinancé par le FEDER et rassemble 9 partenaires français et britanniques.

Découvrir le projet Marineff   →

logo projet europeen
Le projet MARINEFF a été sélectionné dans le cadre du Programme européen de coopération transfrontalière INTERREG V A France (Manche) / Angleterre cofinancé par la FEDER.

Actualités

Lancement du projet

Le lancement du projet Marineff aura lieu le 25 octobre de 17h à 18h à l’ESITC Caen.

Présentation des partenaires

Le projet Marineff, cofinancé par le FEDER, rassemble 9 partenaires français et britanniques.

Axes de travail

Les infrastructures maritimes biomimétiques seront déployées sur deux opérations pilotes d’envergure et six sites expérimentaux en France et en Grande-Bretagne pour tester différents types d’infrastructures et assurer la transférabilité.

logo projet europeen
Le projet MARINEFF a été sélectionné dans le cadre du Programme européen de coopération transfrontalière INTERREG V A France (Manche) / Angleterre cofinancé par la FEDER.